Josh made over.

Aiva spent the evening with friends tonight and had a blast! Apparently, some lessons are starting to sink in. She went outside and told our friend, “You must hold my hand.” That’s a total Mom-ism. But hey- she gets it. She wore herself out playing outside, and that is just the way she likes it. But as for why she is Josh made over…

She is just so stinking happy. She is quite fun-loving and free-spirited, but at the same time, she will listen and- for a 2-year old- act pretty appropriately. Josh never meets a stranger and can make friends wherever he goes. I think Aiva has definitely inherited that quality from her Daddy. I take a while to warm up, but Josh will be your friend in about 5 minutes. She laughs whenever she feels like it. Again, Daddy. I am not much of a “laugher,” and I hope that Aiva always is. Even in the car, I find myself trying not to laugh and am slowly figuring out that it is ok to crack up at a kid who is truly hilarious when she feigns surprise with a dramatic gasp as another car passes us.

And I have to say, it makes a Mom pretty proud when another Mom can truly compliment a kid on being kind and funny. I have to give Josh a lot of credit for that one.

Leave a Reply

